FlixChatter Film Blog

SuperBowl50

So all you football fans, have you recovered yet? My hubby watched it next to me but I barely even watched the game. I thought the commercials were mostly lame, apart from the memorable PSA on drunk drinking featuring Helen Mirren and the one with Liam Neeson (though after it’s done I had no idea what he was selling!)

Here’s the advert if you missed it, I thought I’d post it here as apparently the young man featured in the commercial is Liam’s own 20-year-old son Micheál Neeson (per The Wrap)

No wonder they look alike, and there’s a family connection with the director of the spot too. It’s directed by Jake Scott, son of Sir Ridley who made the famous Apple commercial 1984. This one is nowhere near as memorable though.

Now, the trailers!

This post could pretty much double as my most-anticipated big-budget movies of 2016 🙂 Well, it seems that every comic-book characters…

View original post 350 more words

